The Bad Plus Live at the Village Vanguard (2004)

The Bad Plus released this gem of a concert Monday of this week. It features nine tracks performed live in 2004 at the Village Vanguard. The Bad Plus has long been a favorite of TWD and a near infallible artist according to me. I have enjoyed their entire oeuvre and find myself enthralled by their continuing work. Read back to our previous articles here and then check out the band via itunes and facebook during the video. The set list is:

1. The Empire Strikes Backwards 
2. Forces
3. Cheney Pinata
4. Prehensite Dream
5. Anthem For The Earnest
6. Dirty Blonde
7. Three Flames
8. Traditional, Yet Progressive
9. Rhinoceros Is My Profession