Old School Freight Train

Old School Freight Train is a five piece bluegrass band that is comprised of:

Jesse Harper: Guitar & Vocals

Pete Frostic: Mandolin

Nate Leath: Fiddle

Darrell Muller: Bass

Nick Falk: Drums

I tripped over this band via the video below. It is a to the point blues tune entitled Dear Mr. President by the underrated Randy Newman, and performed with utter conviction. What I dig most about this performance is the attack from each instrument as they begin their solo or fills. Clearly, these guys shoot from the hip with a keen ear and sharp fingers.

Their records are for sale on itunes here. Enjoy.