Denver: The Way It Is & Record Release

Denver: The Way It Is

Denver is the new "Ramshackle All-star Country Band" featuring members of Blitzen Trapper and Alela Diane’s Wild Divine. They are currently based out of Portland OR and sound every bit as unflappable, moss covered, and drenched in booze as the city itself. The record comes out August 14th with the record release show August 18th at the Doug Fir Lounge in Portland OR.

The full line up of Denver consists of chief song writers Birger Olsen, Mike Elias, Tom Bevitori as well as Eric Earley, Sean MacNeil, Michael VanPelt, with rotating guests Lewi Longmire, Ray Raposa, Dan Wilson, Billy Slater, and John Gnorski.

With mournful pedal steel fills over woozy guitars and earnest vocal work, The Way It Is is a nostalgic country ballad with a lyrical message that acquiesces to solitude and a comfortable acceptance of the unknown. With the release of their debut album, Denver is about to be at the forefront of the country Renaissance. This is American music at its finest – quite, unassuming, and remarkably refined in it's craftsmanship and quality. Denver is a not to be missed debut in the second half of 2012.

Follow the band and their album release via Facebook and Twitter as well. You dig?